July 30, 2015

Friday at The Riga Open

Filed under: snookerbacker @ 10:52 am
Mark and Judd will both be on our screens tomorrow.

What a Gay Day! Judd and Mark will both be on our screens on Friday.

Once the amateur rounds are done and dusted in Latvia it’s then time for the professionals to join in and Friday kicks off on Eurosport with the holder Mark Selby up against Leeds boy Sanderson Lam.

It’s good to see the likes of Sanderson, a former SB Classic regular, getting his chance to shine in the spotlight against the best players, I wonder if he can emulate his mate Oli Lines who last season managed to get one over on the Jester from Leicester?

We’ll also get a chance later in the day to see another familiar name to us on here Syd Wilson, who takes on Judd Trump, so all in all, it’s a bit of an SB Old Boys Day on the telly.

Incidentally, Syd has been busy getting a website up and running recently and pretty impressive it is too, you can take a look at it by clicking here, my only criticism is that he hasn’t included the picture of him in his woolly jumper in our front room on there, but there’s still time. Other players take note.

Below you will find the schedule for Friday. You can take a look at the vast array of markets on the matches, including handicap and total frame betting at Marathonbet here

Given the effort they are making on the snooker this season (and the fact they are sponsors of the SB Classic), it might be worth regular snooker punters getting an account there as there are likely to be markets on there that aren’t always available elsewhere, give them a go and let me know what you think.

Recommended Treble: 3 points pays over 10/3 at Marathon Bet on all these matches being over 5.5 frames: Walker v Davison, Stevens v Hallworth and Joyce v Wakelin. Add Mitchell Mann to beat Lee Walker for a 2 point acca pays over 7/1.

You can view the draw for the Riga Open here. The Eurosport schedule can be viewed here.

9.30 Local Time (7.30am UK Time)

Mark Selby v Sanderson Lam
Joel Walker v Paul Davison
Ken Doherty v Winner of Match 38
Gary Wilson v Winner of Match 39
Jamie Jones v Hamza Akbar
Luca Brecel v Winner of Match 40
Michael Georgiou v Winner of Match 41
Ryan Day v Allan Taylor
Graeme Dott v Winner of Match 42
Andrew Higginson w/o Hossein Vafaei Ayouri
Mike Dunn v Winner of Match 43 

NB 11.00 Local Time

Matthew Stevens v Steven Hallworth
Rod Lawler v Winner of Match 44
Peter Lines v Winner of Match 45
Scott Donaldson v Michael Leslie
Mark Allen v Gareth Allen 

NB 11.30 Local Time

Barry Hawkins v Winner of Match 46
Robbie Williams v Ian Glover
Craig Steadman v Winner of Match 47
Anthony McGill v Winner of Match 48 

NB 12.30 Local Time

Mark King v Winner of Match 49
Sam Baird v Jason Weston
Mitchell Mann v Lee Walker
Michael White v Winner of Match 50 

NB 1pm Local Time

Stephen Maguire v Winner of Match 51
Anthony Hamilton v Winner of Match 52
Jimmy Robertson v Eden Sharav
Alan McManus v David Grace 

NB 2pm Local Time

Kurt Maflin v Sean O’Sullivan
Robin Hull v Tony Drago
Mark Joyce v Chris Wakelin
Judd Trump v Syd Wilson

Followed by Later Rounds 


Powered by WordPress

Website transfer complete