November 11, 2011

PTC 9 Day One

Filed under: snookerbacker @ 9:03 am

It's not that far from Germany.

Good Morning all, PTC 9 from Belgium gets under way this morning and names such as Ronnie O’Sullivan, Shaun Murphy and Stuart Bingham will be in action today.

I’ve had a quick look at the morning matches and I reckon a solid enough treble to start things off would be Peter Lines to beat Scott McKenzie, Liu Chuang to beat Dechawat Poomjaeng (easy for me to say) and Shaun Murphy to open up with a win against Hitman Holt.

Looking at some of the other prices on offer, the 11/10 available on Dave Gilbert to beat the frustrating Liang Wenbo in the first set of matches is quite appealing and also the 13/8 on Liu Song to beat the inconsistent Joe Perry might be worth a small dabble, but it’s early days so let’s not get too carried away yet though.

For now I’ll just flag the recommended 2 point treble of Lines, Chuang and Smurf which pay almost dead on 5/2 in a few places.

To keep up with the scores the World Snooker scoreboard will be doing the business for us today and I will attempt to update the results on here as the tournament goes on. Ronnie’s match against Anthony Hamilton is scheduled to start around 1pm and I’m sure will be live streamed assuming the Rocket has made the trip.

You can read my preview of the event here.

I think the chaps at Apollobet were having some site issues last night as some of the markets seem to disappear but I’m sure this is a temporary blip and they are still well worth chacking out for the markets they offer on the matches over and above the rest. You can do so by clicking here and you can open an account and take advantage of their matched bet offer by clicking the banner below.

The Best of Luck if you are having a bet

Round One Results will appear below

Peter Lines w/o Scott McKenzie
Michael White w/o Robin Hull
Yian Pengfei w/o Simon Bedford
Liang Wenbo 4-0 Dave Gilbert
Andrew Pagett 4-0 Ian Burns
Mark King 4-0 Thomas Brockx
Andrew Higginson 4-0 Kacper Filipiak
Jack Lisowski 4-2 Marcus Campbell
Graeme Dott 4-3 Peter Ebdon
Kurt Maflin 4-0 Daniel Wells
Liu Song 4-3 Joe Perry
Joe Jogia 4-3 Alfie Burden
Passakorn Suwannawat 4-2 Jurien Huesdans
Stephen Maguire 4-0 Gareth Allen
Cao Yupeng 4-1 Jamie Jones
Liam Highfield 4-0 Matthew Day
Justin Astley 4-0 Stuart Bingham
Neil Robertson 4-0 Mario Wehmann
Barry Hawkins 4-1 Kyren Wilson
Alan McManus 4-0 Tim Van Goubergen
Steve Davis 4-1 Lee Page
Ronnie O’Sullivan 4-0 Anthony Hamilton
David Morris 4-3 Stuart Carrington
Andrew Norman 4-2 Zhang Anda
James Wattana 4-1 Chen Zhe
Stephen Lee 4-0 Stephen Craigie
Dechawat Poomjaeng 4-3 Liu Chuang
Stephen Hendry 4-1 Joe Delaney
Michael Holt 4-3 Shaun Murphy
Adam Wicheard 4-3 Adam Duffy
Ben Woollaston 4-1 Robbie Williams
Ricky Walden 4-2 Martin Ball

Recommended Bet in Round 2: 3 points win Stephen Lee to beat Hendry at 8/13 with Apollobet

Round 2
Jack Lisowski 4-2 Liu Song
Ronnie O’Sullivan 4-1 Adam Wicheard
Peter Lines 4-1 Mark King
Michael White 4-2 Stephen Maguire
Andrew Pagett 4-1 Michael Holt
Andrew Higginson 4-2 Dechawat Poomjaeng
Alan McManus 4-2 Tian Pengfei
Stephen Lee 4-3 Stephen Hendry
Passakorn Suwannawat 4-3 Joe Jogia
Ben Woollaston 4-3 Ricky Walden

Round 3
Michael White 4-2 Steve Davis
Neil Robertson 4-3 Kurt Maflin
Ronnie O’Sullivan 4-0 Andrew Norman
David Morris 4-2 Peter Lines
Stephen Lee 4-2 Passakorn Suwannawat

(Missed a few here as ever)

Powered by WordPress

Website transfer complete