September 22, 2011

PTC 5: Day 1

Filed under: snookerbacker @ 6:05 pm

……with apologies to the amateur players that have been qualifying to this stage for the last 2 days including our very own Allan Taylor, the Albino Assassin, who has won through with two solid wins and a century thrown in for good measure to square up to play Fergal O’Brien on Saturday.   

The highlight of Friday is without doubt the match up between Ronnie O’Sullivan and Mark Williams which is due to take place at 1pm UK time on the live streaming. I’ll be updating this post in the morning with a bit of match betting, but in the meantime the best place to view the match ups is here.

The usual suspects have match betting up and feel free to post your fancies below.


09:00 James Wattana v Ian Burns
09:00 Stephen Maguire v Peter Ebdon
11:00 Ding Junhui v David Gray
11:00 Stephen Hendry v Anthony Hamilton
13:00 Ronnie O’Sullivan v Mark Williams
13:00 Yu De Lu v Liu Song
15:00 Graeme Dott v Stephen Craigie
15:00 Stephen Lee v Adam Wicheard

My first bet of the day will be an accumulator paying 5.25/1 at Paddy Power

1 Point Accumulator on Craigie to beat Yu Peng, Ronnie to beat MJW, Higginson to beat Meara and Campbell to beat McCulloch 

I’ll also plump for

2 Points win on Anthony Hamilton to beat Hendry at 11/10 with Apollobet


 6. David Gilbert 4-1 Mike Hallett
7. Sam Craigie 4-1 Cao Yupeng
8. James Wattana 2-4 Ian Burns
17. Joe Perry 4-0 Kishan Hirani
18. Stephen Maguire 2-4 Peter Ebdon
19. Mike Dunn 3-4 Gerard Greene
20. Ricky Walden 4-0 Duane Jones

 Not before 11am 

5. Ding Junhui 4-3 David Gray

9. Passakorn Suwannawat 4-3 Paul Davison
10. Robbie Williams w/o Lucky Vatnani
11. Jamie Cope 0-4 Antony Parsons
12. Jamie Burnett 4-1 Martin O’Donnell
13. Mark Joyce 1-4 Thanawat Tirapongpaiboon
14. Gary Wilson 3-4 Shaun Murphy
15. Simon Bedford 4-3 Barry Pinches
16. Stephen Hendry 3-4 Anthony Hamilton

 Not before 1pm 

1. Ronnie O’Sullivan 4-1 Mark Williams
2. Peter Lines 4-1 Sam Harvey
3. Andy Hicks 2-4 Jack Lisowski
4. Mark Davis 0-4 Andrew Norman
29. Xiao Guodong 4-1 Rob James
30. Andrew Higginson 4-0 Joe Meara
31. Ben Woollaston 4-0 Patrick Wallace
32. Yu Delu 2-4 Liu Song

Not before 3pm 

21. Graeme Dott 4-0 Stephen Craigie
22. Joe Jogia w/o Robin Hull
23. Dave Harold v Chris Norbury
24. Stephen Lee v Adam Wicheard
25. Marcus Campbell 1-4 Ian McCulloch
26. Nigel Bond 4-0 Les Dodd
27. Tom Ford 4-2 David Hogan
28. Jimmy Robertson 4-2 Jak Jones

Keep up with the rest of today’s action here.

It’s gone OK today so I will recommend

1 point win Xiao Guodong to beat Andrew Higginson at 11/8 with Apollobet

4 points win Graeme Dott to beat Joe Jogia at 1/2 with Apollobet


Powered by WordPress

Website transfer complete